Uckfield Town Council Election Candidates

The following are standing for election to Uckfield Town Council on the 2nd May.

Uckfield East (Three seats)

Donna French – Trust Independent

Christopher Macve – Trust Independent

Tim Murray – Liberal Democrats

Lisa Smith – Labour Party

Paul Sparks – Liberal Democrat


Uckfield New Town (Four Seats)

Michael Abbott – Conservative Party

Duncan Bennett – Trust Independent

Ben Cox – Labour and Co-operative Party

Helen Firth – Conservative Party

Spike Mayhew – Trust Independent


Uckfield North (Three Seats)

Jackie Love – Trust Independent

Angie Smith – Labour and Co-operative Party


Uckfield Ridgewood (Three Seats)

Jez Beesley – Trust Independent

James Edwards – Liberal Democrats

* Keith Everett’s name appears on the list but sadly he died after names were published.


Uckfield West (Two Seats)

Tricia Dann – Conservative

Gary Johnson – Conservative

Diane Ward – Independent


Candidates for the District Council – Wealden

Uckfield East (1 seat)

Bruce Broughton-Tompkins – Conservative

Paul Sparks – Liberal Democrat

Gareth Stell – UKIP


Uckfield New Town (2 seats)

Ben Cox – Labour and Co-Operative Party

Claire Dowling – Conservative

Helen Firth – Conservative

Paul Meakin – Liberal Democrats

Melissa Petty – Green Party

Carole Ridout – Liberal Democrats


Uckfield North (1 seat)

Simon Harriyott – Green Party

Tim Murray – Liberal Democrats

Angie Smith – Labour and Co-Operative Party

Peter Waldock – Conservative Party


Uckfield Ridgewood and Little Horsted (1 seat)

James Edwards – Liberal Democrats

Tony Fielding – Labour Party

Gary Johnson – Conservative party

Toby Quantrill – Green Party


Buxted (1 Seat)

Mark Chapman – Labour

Caroline Coxon – Green Party

Toby Illingworth – Conservative


Chiddingly, East Hoathly & Waldron (1 seat)

Katrina Best – Liberal Democrats

Geoffrey Draper – Conservative

Rupert Wilkinson – Labour

Alison Wilson – Green Party


Framfield & Cross in Hand (1 Seat)

Laura Burstow – Labour

Ann Newton – Conservative

Tim Parry – Green

Graham Shevill – UKIP


Maresfield (1 Seat)

Peter Roundell – Conservative

Ian Tysh – Green Party

George Wilson – Labour



Uckfield Councillors who are not standing again are former Mayors of Uckfield Louise Eastwood and Ian Smith. Mick Dean and Daniel Manvell are also standing down.

And two district Councillors Barry Marlowe and Carol Reynolds are standing down.