Uckfield Lions Santa Sleigh Schedule

Santa’s sleigh will soon start visiting Uckfield streets, thanks to the town’s Lions Club.

On Friday, December 6th, the sleigh will take part in the Uckfield Chamber of Commerce late night shopping event in Olives Yard.

Children will be able to visit Santa on his sleigh and there will be presents for all of them.

Father Christmas, with members of the Uckfield Lions Club, will be out in various locations around the area over the coming weeks, with his sleigh and reindeers, collecting money for local worthy causes.

The busy schedule:

Tuesday 3rd December

6pm – New Barn Lane, Sand Ridge and at 7pm Pipers Field.

Thursday 5th December

6pm – Harcourt Road, Vernon Road, Selby Road, 7pm Keld Avenue/Drive and Alexandra Road.

Sunday 8th December

5pm – Church Coombe.

Monday 9th December

6pm – Forge Rise, Bridge Farm Road and at 7pm – Hunters Way.

Tuesday 10th December

6:15pm West Park,

Thursday 12th December

5:30pm Olives Meadow, Hempstead Gardens, Linden Chase and at 6:30pm Knights Meadow and Roman Way.

Sunday 15th December

2:30pm – Carol concert, 5pm, Castle Rise, Fernley Park, Wares Road, New Road (north end)

Monday 16th December

5:30pm – Rocks Park

Tuesday 17th December

5:30pm – Five Ash Down, Ashdown Place and at 6pm Maresfield, Parklands and the Paddock

Wednesday 18th December

5:30pm – Manor Park South

Thursday 19th December

6pm – Manor Park North

Sunday 22nd December

5pm – Harlands Farm

Subject to change – listen out for latest information on Uckfield FM or www.uckfield-lions.org.uk

 

Images stock from Ron Hill

Discover more