Town Councillors standing down at election

Cllrs. Smith, Dean, Meakin and Manvell. (not present Cllr. Louise Eastwood

Five Uckfield Town Councillors are not standing at the elections on the 2nd May.

The Mayor of Uckfield Cllr. Spike Mayhew presented a gift to former Mayor Cllr. Ian Smith, Cllr Mick Dean, Cllr Paul Meakin and Cllr. Daniel Manvell.

Another former Mayor Cllr. Louise Eastwood is standing down but was not present at the meeting.

The annual town meeting will take place tonight at the Civic Centre, at 6:45pm and all residents are invited.

The full list of candidates for both Wealden District and Uckfield Town Council in our previous story.