‘Uckfield FM Audio News’ daily update

Uckfield FM News team research and record many news items for broadcast on 105FM

We are aware that some people are unable to listen at the time, so we are publishing them on the website.

Friday 24th June

CAB to move to the Library

Batteries cause fires

Thursday 23rd June

Dawson Hart fundraising

Rural Crime

Bowls

Wednesday 22nd June

Uckfield and District Preservation Society

Tuesday 21st June

Uckfield Outreach

Monday 20th June

Railway works

Virus Survivor

Friday 19th June

Football clubs awarded funds

Cats Protection raffle

Thursday 18th June

Churches can open

NHS Test and Trace

Wednesday 17th June

Tell Us Once

WRAS

Tuesday 16th June

Fraud

Fire Consultation

Monday 15th June

Spitting

Rugby News

Friday 12th June

Small Business Grant

Sussex Cricket Club

Thursday 11th June

School Closing down

Cycle Lanes

Wednesday 10th June

Safe Social Distancing

Tuesday 9th June

Dawson Hart – walking for charity

Age Uk

Bluebell Railway

Monday 8th June

Carers Week

Churches look to re-open

Thursday 4th June

Artytime

Rural Crime task force

Wednesday 3rd June

Bishop of Chichester

Carers Week

Tuesday 2nd June

Cllr. Ben Cox

Eliot Parry – East Sussex Fire Brigade Union rep talking at town council meeting about cut

Monday 1st June

Cllr Roy Galley – Fire Service Cut proposals

Community Guide

Friday 29th May

Covid Crisis Fund

Uckfield United Football Club

Sussex Resilience Forum

Oak Tree Moth

South East Water

Thursday 28th May

Sheep worrying

Oak Processionary Moths

Wednesday 27th May

Wealden DC Shared Ownership

St Peter and St James Hospice Appeal

Fire on Ashdown Forest

Ridgewood Village Hall

Bluebell Railway appeal

Bridge Cottage Archives – Coronavirus appeal for blog

Serious accident on the Broyle

Uckfield Lions donations

Community Hub fund to 3VA

Clap for NHS at Uckfield Hospital

Litter problems

Visitors to White Cliffs and dangers

Viruscide on trains

WDC crisis fund

Uckfield United Football Club

 

Recorded by Christine Skinner

ALL AUDIO is copyright Uckfield FM