Uckfield Civic Centre - Boy Who Cried Wolf

Uckfield FM Community Awards – Finalists announced

The Uckfield FM Community Awards 2019 take place on Friday 8 November

Following public nominations over the summer, the sponsors & judges have made their decisions and we can now reveal those who have made it to the final of the Uckfield FM Community Awards which take place at The East Sussex National Hotel on Friday 8th November.

Charity of the Year
sponsored by Garrison Roofing
Baby 2 Baby & Beyond
Children’s Respite Trust
Uckfield Foodbank

Give Back to the Community Award
sponsored by Lawson Commercial

Ashdown Audio Visual
C J Thorne & Co
Dawson Hart Solicitors

Sports Person of the Year
sponsored by The Beauty Spot Uckfield

Daniel Sims
Jack Harris
Stephen Holliday

The Community Green Award
sponsored by Uckfield Town Council

Betty Fairbrass
Brighter Uckfield
Uckfield Local Nature Reserves Supporters Group

Carer of the Year
sponsored by Cooper & Sons part of C P J Field

Alison James
Jennifer Carter
Tracy Douglas-Hoare

Young Person of the Year
sponsored by T R Fastenings

Adam Aly
Edward Osborne
Sebastian White

Charity Fundraiser of the Year
sponsored by Uckfield Motor Services

Claire Wickens
The One Trek Minds Team

Volunteer of the Year
sponsored by Fuller & Scott part of C P J Field

David Merrington
Lynne Ireland
Marion Love

Teacher of the Year
sponsored by The Picture House Cinema & Restaurant

Alex Baptie from Nutley Primary School
Charlotte Vickery from Bonners Primary School, Maresfield
Claire Rivers from St Marks Primary School, Hadlow Down

Parent / Guardian of the Year
sponsored by Specsavers, Uckfield

Jennifer Carter
Lindsay Aly
Lisa Hepburn

Emergency Services Person of the Year
sponsored by C J Thorne & Co

Bruce Davy
Nick Fontana
PCSO Sue Choppin


More details on getting tickets to the event can be found at http://www.uckfieldfm.co.uk/2019/features/community-awards-2019-get-your-tickets-now/

Sponsors for the evening